Forums

Help › Forums

How to contact us and what to do in case of errors or bugs

Thu, Mar 14 2024 9:58 PM (1,186 replies)
  • BobT
    2 Posts
    Tue, Feb 14 2012 7:33 PM

I don't really know where what i am going to say shoulod really go.. but i've chosen here.

i am a mere tour pro having worked my way  up .. albeit very slowly, after 18 months of membership on this wonderful site, and i have thoroughly enjoyed most of the 1100 alt games i have played  in that time and met many lovely people in the process too.  However , and it is a big however!  i have become dissillusioned over the last week of playing..i am doing nothing different to what i have previously done on any shot or putt but it just doesn't work for me anymore. More rough, more bunkers, more overhits, underhits and missed putts from close range than i could have ever imagined. I treat this game as one of my favourite hobbies and have spent about £120 in my membership time on here. Not any more.. this game should be about 'if ya know the answer to the question you should be rewarded' it has ceased to be like that. I don't know why? maybe wgt has tweaked something, i don't know, but i think they have. I will not be spending any more money on here. I would rather play with standard golf balls and lose than pay a dollar for a ball to get the same result. WGT! are you listening? whatever you have done, it seems to me that it was not for the good! Other players are saying it is not the same either..we can't all be wrong, can we? 

• Richard4168
    4,309 Posts
    Tue, Feb 14 2012 7:52 PM

I have not come across this thread until now and would like to say how WGTicon's (OP) writing skills have greatly improved. Well done sir. : )

Also, it is ridiculous how some players continue to blame WGT for their playing problems. Just so these players know, WGT does not purposely interrupt your meter to make you lose golf balls. It is a flash anomaly caused by an improperly optimized computer.

• flyerfan2