Forums

Help › Forums

Customer support

Tue, Aug 23 2022 12:47 PM (70 replies)
  • DodgyPutter
    4,690 Posts
    Tue, Aug 23 2022 2:41 AM

This thread has got to be ridiculous and it's mainly down to wgt's moderation process. I should though say I don't know what would work better.  There clearly needs to be moderation as there are trolls like the one HP has, who only posts when he sees a chance to attack her.

dad19733:

@HamdenPro Ive been playing since 2020, I just joined the forum , so you guys really need to read before you comment 

I was speaking with @nico and he helped me great. I had nothing but good to say about him, so I'm not sure what you're trying to accomplish? 

Stay in your lane

Lets look at the misunderstanding with that post (@callaghan I just joined, thanks troll). 

It is open to interpretation, you join wgt (give bank, email, name etc) but you don't join the forum, you just post and by the magic of the internet there it is (sometimes an couple of hours or a couple of days later) .  So some took it one way and others differently and as you are moderated what you were saying about this wasn't seen. 

What happened generally in the thread; you posted with a problem and HP went out of her way to help you, contacting Nico on Discord and telling you that.    You then asked who Nico was and she explained and said he'd messaged back saying he'd deal with it on Monday (yesterday) which he did. There is no way I, or anyone else in that thread, would have gone to these lengths to help.

You seem to suggest above the outcome was all down to you, although you say thanks in the thread moderation makes it unclear who to.  Whether that's true or not, and it's not imo, she still tried to help you and told you about Nico on Discord.