Forums

Help › Forums

*Announcement About WGT on Flash*

Thu, Jan 7 2021 4:44 PM (207 replies)
  • RalphMusco
    15 Posts
    Thu, Oct 8 2020 6:42 AM

It's unfortunate that Flash is reaching EOL, obviously no fault of WGT. This leaves two choices: play the desktop/mobile app, or stop playing.

IMHO, the latter is unfortunately the better option. The app is clunky and amateurish. It lacks the aesthetic beauty of the current version, which was a big draw for me personally. The avatar looks like Donkey Kong in golf attire, which detracts from the realism I've come to enjoy.

It was a good run, but as in real life, all good things must come to an end and everything eventually dies. RIP, WGT.

• Phippo20040
    104 Posts
    Thu, Oct 8 2020 8:07 AM

I have been playing PCEA for about 4 months now and got to say I think the actual gameplay is a lot better than the flash version.

it took me about 2 weeks to adjust but I am loving it at the moment and with the updates that have been mentioned I think it will only get better

the one big plus for me would be if they had a friends list similar to the one on flash that also has the chat option built in it, because it makes the friends list a lot more accessible and the chat box isn't covering the hole screen

keep up the good work

cheers andy

• MCalderon402
    348 Posts
    Thu, Oct 8 2020 8:46 AM

Unfortunately since the latest update brackets for mobile & PCEA are screwed up.

It's nice to see that Whistler and Cabo Del Sol are shown as the 4 courses but those do not show up on mobile nor pcea.

Would be nice if they can be added and we could play them on mobile.

• Wutpa
    4,803 Posts
    Thu, Oct 8 2020 10:56 AM

HenryKawa:

With everything that is going on I will be leaving the game for good.   The next few months will be the last you'll all be seeing of me.  Its been a great 8 years, but everything eventually has to come to an end.   I'm very sad.