Forums

Help › Forums

New Computer Worse Play

rated by 0 users
Thu, Mar 31 2011 5:44 PM (23 replies)
  • TallAcePaul
    1,455 Posts
    Wed, Mar 30 2011 10:35 AM

I am not very technical and wonder if someone can point out why my new laptop does not allow me to play the game with the same smoothness as my last.

Old laptop Dell XPS Intel Core 2 CPU, T7200@2 GHz, 2GHz. 1.99 RAM

New One Intel Core i5 CPU, M460@2.53 GHz, 2.53 GHz. 4 GB Ram.

From the specs I would have expected the new one to play a lot smoother.

I play on Google Crome so the flash should be updated all the time.

Any help appreciated

TAP

• thebigeasy707
    5,885 Posts
    Wed, Mar 30 2011 10:58 AM

Quite possibly it's because your new laptop will have a lot more background processes running at the same time as you're trying to play the game.

You could always try downloading and installing gamebooster2 just to see if that helps.....which it should because it'll stop any processes that don't need to be running and hopefully give you a smoother game.

cheers

tbe

• oneputtdavid
    1,337 Posts
    Wed, Mar 30 2011 11:08 AM

TallAcePaul:
    I am not very technical and wonder if someone can point out why my new laptop .

I was discussing my frequent slow loads, meter issues within the last week, with a player who seemed to be quite knowledgeable with PC's. 

After about an hour of try this try that, delete or add this etc etc, with no noticeable change in performance and/or unwanted additional CPU usage while in the game client. 

Then he suggested that it was either my server w/wireless router or my PC (laptop). Basically he said LT's cannot handle WGT's high quality graphics game. 

I am just curious to hear responses from the more astute players on which system they play this game with. Laptops vs ?

• thebigeasy707
    5,885 Posts
    Wed, Mar 30 2011 11:48 AM

oneputtdavid:

Basically he said LT's cannot handle WGT's high quality graphics game.