Forums

Help › Forums

masters lucky or am i missing somthing

Thu, Jan 21 2010 8:45 AM (19 replies)
  • PAGES
  • terildan
    6 Posts
    Wed, Jan 20 2010 7:42 PM
    i've only played for a month, very good at whats going on... seems all masters are way too lucky or somthing is going on im not aware of
  • Jimac55
    88 Posts
    Wed, Jan 20 2010 8:37 PM

Well I'm new to this but played other golf games for years, there were always people that were really good with the clicks, but the real aces were the ones that made charts and notes on top of that...gifted and hard workers really.

Btw are there any available charts for this game yet?

• lilrob88
    870 Posts
    Wed, Jan 20 2010 9:00 PM

elaborate further on lucky......not sure exactly what you mean..... but if you are implying that a majority of the master population is cheating then you would be wrong.

Rob

• salamii
    1,058 Posts
    Wed, Jan 20 2010 9:19 PM

So typical of these new players . On for only a week and they think we all cheat. Hey lucky what you are missing is about 400-800 rounds of golf.

Newbs,...........

• SweetiePie
    4,925 Posts
    Wed, Jan 20 2010 10:04 PM

How true. When I first came on, there were two tiers, hack and amateur. The opening page listed the top ranked hacks with averages at 68.1. I couldn't believe, then, that anyone could average such a score. Then I discovered there was another tier known as amateur and was flabbergasted to see averages just below 60. Impossible for me to believe...impossible! Who was this guy named Tibbets? What was this thing known as Avatar Lee? It was all impossible. Well, with hard work, time and much fun, I still can't play at that level, but I at least know it is not fake. These players at the top of the Master food chain can play and it is all real.

• GolfDum
    396 Posts
    Wed, Jan 20 2010 10:08 PM

terildan: