Forums

Help › Forums

Is this game fixed

Thu, Apr 11 2024 2:30 AM (113 replies)
  • BrianCheese
    37 Posts
    Wed, Mar 10 2021 6:04 AM

I have been playing the game now for getting on for 9 years. This account I post under was as a result of losing everything when I changed PCs and using FB as the platform to play through. WGT wouldn't - for some reason - allow me to link my original account to FB so I had to start another. They resolved this issue when the platform changed, but it was as the new account and none of the old account was taken into account. If you have a problem with this, because you seem to have a problem with most things I write, I'd be happy to show you an audit trail of emails I had with WGT prior to creating the BrianCheese account. But, don't let me stop you from being Dr A Hole, eh?

My argument, which has been consistent, regardless of peoples' lack of understanding of basic English language is now - I still believe the game is fixed, but in a way that either forces you to spend money or makes you accept that where you are is where you are going to be without the finances to 'improve' your game by improving your clubs.

As someone ages ago on this thread mentioned, I'm doing ok considering I had just one premium club; well through surveys, etc, I have managed to upgrade 3 clubs and subsequently have quickly gone from Tour Pro to Master and closing in on Tour Master. I have even managed to place in a couple of tournaments; my game has improved through spending money more so than practice.