Forums

Help › Forums

what is wrong with my clubs/balls?

Tue, Feb 8 2011 11:25 AM (38 replies)
  • darrenpaulLMB
    180 Posts
    Fri, Feb 4 2011 3:27 PM

I recently advanced to tour pro and level 53.

I use the 2010 rapture V2 graphite irons, the tour w 54 and 60 wedge and the WGT tour-SD balls.

recently I have been having the worst rounds since I started playing this game and I have no idea why, but my iron shots aren't going as far as they should be or used to be.

for example, I have a 160yrd approach shot which should need a 6 iron which will hit 170yrds (so it says) with no backspin, a 3mph tail wind and almost using the full swing meter, the ball goes up and comes down very quickly, resulting in a 115yrd shot.

I have never had this problem before and it is so annoying, I have also noticed that shots using my wedges from the rough sometimes just go a few yards and stay stuck in the rough.

can anyone help please?

• WGTicon
    12,511 Posts
    Fri, Feb 4 2011 4:36 PM

hi.

it's hard to judge but few questions: 1. were you in a fairway? 2. what hole was it? 3. did you end up in the rough?

-wgticon

• trsix
    43 Posts
    Fri, Feb 4 2011 5:05 PM

i liked those sd balls

when i switched to these it REALLY went downhill!

WGT B-ES Balls

Starting at 10 credits

• trsix
    43 Posts
    Fri, Feb 4 2011 5:06 PM

WGT B-ES Balls

Starting at 10 credits

if you want your game to go sout buy some of these

• darrenpaulLMB
    180 Posts
    Fri, Feb 4 2011 5:16 PM

Hi there

thanks for your reply.

I have noticed this problem with iron shots off the tee and from the fairway on several courses, but only since I advanced to tour pro.

as for shots from the rough falling short, I have noticed this from the first time I played the game, playing either a pitch or chip shot with a club that says it will hit the ball 15 yards or so where in fact the ball only travels 2 yards, I have no idea why this is.

thanks, Paul.

• SGTBilko
    1,686 Posts