Forums

Help › Forums

Putting Math (not for the faint of heart)

Wed, Aug 27 2014 2:47 AM (74 replies)
  • KenZarley
    14 Posts
    Mon, Jul 21 2014 8:39 PM

Dear Victoria,

My 1 putt % is based on my entire experience playing ranked rounds from the time I was a beginner to now.  If i could parse out my one putt Pct since using my distance calculator it might be better.  I played a practice round with Nashkurt today.  I also play every course in a rotation so I am better on BPB,Kiawah. amd St.A's than I am on Merion, Oakmont ,or Olympic.  I know that if you add one putt % + 2 Putt % i am at 94%.  and i can say i am usually in with 12-15 putts per round of nine and these days and usually 11-12 on BPB. Which is closer to 50 % one putts.  

It is fun to watch everyone's responses and to stimulate conversation.

Love all the people.  There is room for all of us I think.

KZ

• MukilteoMike1
    43 Posts
    Tue, Jul 22 2014 12:00 AM

Here's a reproduction of a special bonus hidden in a section that most can't see...Incredibly Helpful Hints From Responders In This Thread

1--What calculation do you use for putting distance when going down steep hills? HINT--Leave your approach shot 2 feet directly below the hole.

2--I'm struggling with sand saves. I can't seem to find a consistent best way out. HINT--Hit the greens, not the bunkers.

3--For those barely reachable in 2 par 4s, are there any tips to get maximum yardage on approaches into the wind? HINT--Buy balls with the highest distance ratings.

4--Those big breaker putts under 10 feet are killing me. Help! HINT--Hit the putt to the bottom of the hole. That almost always works.

• fatdan
    3,379 Posts
    Tue, Jul 22 2014 1:19 AM

Yeah, the truth is a b!tch sometimes isn't it!

Here's another gem not hidden so well, your posts are par for letting your ego impede your ability to listen...