Forums

Help › Forums

Alternative shot play

rated by 0 users
Fri, Aug 11 2023 3:32 AM (20 replies)
  • bossbird
    2,192 Posts
    Fri, May 26 2023 1:36 PM

Hi , as a forever mobile player, I would like to acknowledge and thank WGT for bringing to the mobile format alt shot , skins, and match play. The most recent , alt shot , became available to me today on iPad , and I joined a very interesting group of players . Admitting I was a newbie and first timer at that format, I would like to thank them for their welcome and encouragement. The chat between four of us made my head spin , and the abbreviations , I think I may need to learn . It was most enjoyable , and it will increase the mobile spectrum of entertainment immensely. 

• AlaskanDame
    18,964 Posts
    Fri, May 26 2023 8:49 PM

You need to add 2 more people to your club, L!  

• bossbird
    2,192 Posts
    Sat, May 27 2023 12:11 AM

AlaskanDame:

You need to add 2 more people to your club, L!  

Hahahahah , I don’t want two more people , but Gaz and I can take on others , he is such a good putter , we just need to time our shots so he does all the putting !! Lol 

• protonc
    644 Posts
    Sat, May 27 2023 4:48 PM

Good to hear Boss, AltSht is best part of WGT!  

• Mightymousemv
    595 Posts
    Sun, May 28 2023 3:57 AM

Was very much looking forward to this update, but could someone please explain the wisdom of not having practice mode as a setup option only scored. For example like to play with a Legend. Tour Legend and a couple Tour Pros. I surmise conditions most likely being the highest tiered player with most likely the typical asinine winds and Championship greens. Would have been nice to be able to set conditions for all to enjoy. Am I missing something?

• bossbird
    2,192 Posts
    Sun, May 28 2023 5:42 AM