Forums

Help › Forums

what a joke this app is now

Fri, Nov 3 2023 2:17 PM (54 replies)
  • IamNicklaus
    494 Posts
    Thu, Nov 2 2023 2:55 PM

craigswan:

Personally speaking i cannot do Discord .

And i don't want to learn it either .

And right there is the crux of what i said earlier in the thread relating to people making excuses ....you have made various posts about being too old to do certain computer related things , but the reality is highlighted ...you don't want to ...it's not a matter of age , just lack of desire .

And the fact you don't want to use discord is fine and understandable , but please don't use age as a reason why you can't , it's nonsense .

I also think that a percentage of  " digital natives " , probably also use the " I'm not good with computers "  as an excuse to get them past the fact they have no real incentive or interest to apply themselves and learn  at least the basics .

• ct690911
    7,195 Posts
    Thu, Nov 2 2023 5:28 PM

IamNicklaus:

craigswan:

Personally speaking i cannot do Discord .

And i don't want to learn it either .

And right there is the crux of what i said earlier in the thread relating to people making excuses ....you have made various posts about being too old to do certain computer related things , but the reality is highlighted ...you don't want to ...it's not a matter of age , just lack of desire .

And the fact you don't want to use discord is fine and understandable , but please don't use age as a reason why you can't , it's nonsense .

I also think that a percentage of  " digital natives " , probably also use the " I'm not good with computers "  as an excuse to get them past the fact they have no real incentive or interest to apply themselves and learn  at least the basics .

Yep...you are exactly right. I also fall into the same category as Craig...and I would bet there are many others, if they were being honest with themselves.