I'm not saying I don't now believe you were doing as you said

Somehow, that doesn't sound right - LOL

Lol, you're right and I shouldn't be allowed to post after 10pm :-( 

• HamdenPro
    2,412 Posts
    Wed, Dec 29 2021 7:46 AM

DodgyPutter:
    I shouldn't be allowed to post after 10pm :-(

If you would like, I could moderate you.

I have some experience.

• DodgyPutter
    4,690 Posts
    Wed, Dec 29 2021 7:50 AM

HamdenPro:

If you would like, I could moderate you.

I have some experience.

Hmmm, It's possible that I have more, I'd reckon it's very close.

Edit: But yes I tell you what.  If I come on the forum (suppose you can only supervise post, not read) at all in the next month I have to buy you a sleeve.  A sleeve each time I post that is, but the one below (8:09) doesn't count as it was before this edit. 

• DodgyPutter
    4,690 Posts
    Wed, Dec 29 2021 8:09 AM

Robert1893:

I guess. But the coin games (via mobile) were around before the other player even joined. 

That brings up this question: Even though I joined in 2015, would I not be considered an "old timer" simply because I chose to play the mobile version rather than the flash version? 

If so, I kinda feel like this word does not mean what some think it means. 😉

If a player joined 10years ago and has played 10 times are they an "old timer"? Is 20 hours playing in 10years more of an old timer than 500 hours in 4 years? I feel that when applied to a game it has to focus on the experience part of what the phrase "old timer" means (to me anyway) 😉   The person being picked on had played a lot of games in their time here. 

If you're comparing flash to the new game then yes, it would be handy to have played both.

Robert1893:
    Regardless, the point remains: no players (old time or new time) are "getting the shaft."