Forums

Help › Forums

Welcome to WGT

Sun, Jan 14 2024 10:51 AM (2,013 replies)
  • pecanvalley
    2,194 Posts
    Thu, Feb 11 2016 1:29 PM

Alex,

There is a sever problem with the multi-player game events available to play. The problem is 1) freezing up of  screens,  2) ultra slow downloads of the next view of the hole you are playing, 3) disconnects and extreme trouble getting reconnected to the game often resulting is default loss because you can get back within the time allotted, and 4) meter jumping so  badly that it is impossible to hit the shot you need.

This is NOT a new problem. I have been playing for 3 years now and it has been a problem all that time, but recently, within the last 3-6 month it has has become much worse. In fact since Top Golf purchased WGT I have experienced  the most sever problems.

I have none of these problems when playing ANY single player event, CC or WGT.

You guy have a great product here. It is the most realistic game I have found to the real world golf game and I love it.  Due to health problems, I have had to curtail playing RW golf a great deal and you game has been my "port in the storm". 

But you have got to do something with this multi-player situation. What, if anything, has been done to correct this situation? If you are "working on it" , when do you expect to have a solution? Let us, the players, know your progress. You have 100"s of thousands of players world wide, maybe more, who are looking to you to solve this problem, Please do not ignore us. 

George

• VegasWade
    486 Posts
    Thu, Feb 11 2016 9:55 PM

I see trolls all over these forums, yet my posts remain under moderation because I haven't posted here a lot.

• dragonslayer1945
    595 Posts
    Fri, Feb 12 2016 7:33 AM

hi wgt   having trouble veiwing my saved shots  whats the problem with it 

brian

• sandcrusher8
    5 Posts
    Sat, Feb 13 2016 7:54 PM