Forums

Help › Forums

clubs?

Tue, Nov 3 2009 2:21 PM (13 replies)
  • PAGES
  • Ryan12332
    9 Posts
    Mon, Nov 2 2009 12:43 PM
    i'm a new pro and would like to know if i should get some new clubs ia still got the starter set u get at start of the game and if i should what clubs should i get what clubs do u suggest?
  • Faterson
    2,902 Posts
    Mon, Nov 2 2009 1:01 PM

Another player launched a nearly identical thread a few days ago, take a look.

• SweetiePie
    4,925 Posts
    Mon, Nov 2 2009 1:02 PM

Hi Ryan,

After 5 months with the starter clubs I upgraded to the Rapture Driver and 3 wood, tour starter hybrid, tour starter irons and tour starter SW. I still use the basic LW and putter. The Rapture combo is a terrific addition. They have allowed reaching most of the 5 par holes in two shots even in mild wind. The irons are also a joy to play with and seem to be more accurate. All of these up-grades are easy to hit and are certain to add a better, more enjoyable dimension to your play. 

• Faterson
    2,902 Posts
    Mon, Nov 2 2009 1:05 PM

SweetiePie:
    I still use the basic LW and putter.

That's suicidal, SweetiePie.    I'd really recommend the Redwood putter & the new 64-degree Ping wedge (whose distances have meanwhile been fixed; 19 yards default for flop shots, that's pretty nice, paired with the high precision & spin).

• SweetiePie
    4,925 Posts
    Mon, Nov 2 2009 1:29 PM