Forums

Help › Forums

2017- 12 Days of WGT's Holiday Give away

Sun, Dec 23 2018 5:36 PM (203 replies)
  • CEverett12
    14,177 Posts
    Tue, Dec 19 2017 7:04 AM

dblmikeusa1:

Wow, you all are really cool for doing this for players. I'm new to the game and I'm really starting to enjoy it much more than the game I am transitioning from. There is definitely a lot more support for one another here than the other game I was apart of.

I'm not necessarily posting to get on the gift list, but more to say I hope to be where you all are some day so I can help others the same way.

dblmikeusa1

Team USA balls on the way ..

• kerrysan
    10 Posts
    Tue, Dec 19 2017 7:06 AM

Really?  People gift stuff?  Wow. 

I'm having issues - although I've been lowering my score slowly but surely....I think my next big step is either some decent balls (been using the cheapo WGT G13-d's as they're economical and ok I think) or really a nice set of something in the irons....The zebras are ok...but not much control...

If anyone's of a good mind?  I play most every day with a friend of mine across country - about two games or so a day.  I got a good driver and two wedges which helped enormously - but am having trouble getting to the next level. And the zebra putter seems to be good as well - although it's the first thing I bought - not sure what the next step up would be.

Thanks! If not - i'll keep on truckin!  Have a good holiday everyone - this is a most welcome distraction for so many.

- K

• duda51
    1,007 Posts
    Tue, Dec 19 2017 7:22 AM

CEverett12:
    Cally 33s on the way .............

You my friend are a gent, just made my day a whole lot better, A massive happy Christmas to all the Santas and everyone here.

• birchi
    1,492 Posts
    Tue, Dec 19 2017 8:23 AM

kerrysan: