Forums

Help › Forums

Country Club Passes

Mon, Mar 20 2023 10:16 PM (69 replies)
  • christoph213
    4 Posts
    Fri, Jun 12 2015 11:47 AM

I am fairly new to WGT and very new to the CC community here on WGT. I am having a couple different issues with my account but one specifically relates to Country Clubs and the passes we use to contribute to our clubs. I realize that we are awarded one pass to use every 12 hours, but like I am sure many of you do, when I play WGT, I usually play for a few hours every couple days or so, not once every 12 hours, so if I wanted to contribute to the CC more than one tourneys worth of points, I had to purchase additional club passes from the pro shop. I, as I also believe some of the other players will do,  will sometimes quit a tournament before the last hole if my score is not very good, as I do not want to bring my average down too much if I do not have to. Now, when you quit a tournament early, it states on the confirmation link that if you quit, the club pass you were using would not award any points to your club. Obviously, you must complete the event for the points to be awarded. Now, that is all fine and good. I would not expect it to be any different. The problem I have is that the pass, which in most cases I paid for, and which was unused for any points since I bailed early, is forfeited also. It does not reset for you to use again, even though it was never used in the first place.