x1524807:

So now, write me nasty notes

What the hell are you talking about?

I've never written anything toward you.

• dorkfeatures
    712 Posts
    Sat, Jul 17 2010 7:23 PM

Hi All,

There is actually quite a difference between the top and the bottom of the Master tier, and its not just the clubs you buy at all, far from it - you need a lot more than that to be good.

It took me 18  months or more to get to Master level - I'm not that great, but I did slowly upgraded my clubs bit by bit. It didn't all of a sudden happen that I started shooting high 50's low 60's - I still never have, even with the better clubs.

Now I am in the Master tier my average is around the 69 mark - which I have to say is probably about right. Most rounds I play, whether it be in tournaments or just stroke play I shoot between 67 - 72, so thats it for me.

I've played some of the top Masters and been given  real hiding lol, so its not just the clubs.

Cheers

Doug

• borntobesting
    9,628 Posts
    Sat, Jul 17 2010 9:37 PM

dorkfeatures:

Hi All,

There is actually quite a difference between the top and the bottom of the Master tier, and its not just the clubs you buy at all, far from it - you need a lot more than that to be good.

It took me 18  months or more to get to Master level - I'm not that great, but I did slowly upgraded my clubs bit by bit. It didn't all of a sudden happen that I started shooting high 50's low 60's - I still never have, even with the better clubs.

Now I am in the Master tier my average is around the 69 mark - which I have to say is probably about right. Most rounds I play, whether it be in tournaments or just stroke play I shoot between 67 - 72, so thats it for me.

I've played some of the top Masters and been given  real hiding lol, so its not just the clubs.

Cheers

Doug