Forums

Help › Forums

Hitch in the swing meter

rated by 0 users
Tue, Sep 21 2010 1:33 PM (23 replies)
  • jamminjimmy
    1 Posts
    Sat, May 15 2010 12:02 AM

I have been playing here for the past month, It took awhile to get the hang of it, But this afternoon I shot even par on Bethpage and tonight I played the tournament and the swing meter kept sticking. It has never happened before. Any suggestions? By the way, I shot a 90. :-(  

• taz180
    1 Posts
    Sat, May 15 2010 12:41 AM

this seems to happen a lot to me and my mate, keeps jumping along the bar, makes the game almost imposable sometimes,it dose it especially when we play against each other. It dose make you angry when it dose it on a water hole and you lose a ball you have bought. Such a good game when it is not doing it !!!!!

• kmanfromga
    20 Posts
    Mon, May 17 2010 10:58 AM

I have been playing this game for 2 yrs. Swing meter issues have always been a huge problem. My pop up blockers are off, I clear my cache after every rd. Nothing running in the background. All of a sudden swing meter starts going crasy. I cant tell u how many shots have been ruined by this issue. In reading some of the technical solutions that have been suggested over time you would have to have a degree from MIT to understand what they are telling u to do. I have learned to watch closly at the shot release point and try to determine if it may freese/jump. Unfortunatly, this makes it difficult to hit the sweet spot with such fast swing meters. It would seem to me that WGT would find a solution to the problem on its end. Unfortunantly, they have not so far. 

• Soulcatcher
    1,970 Posts
    Mon, May 17 2010 11:11 AM

One of the most overlooked and easy things you can do is a 'disk cleanup'.

It gets rid of a lot of the crap that bogs down your computer.

Open 'disk cleanup'

Make sure everything is checked and press OK.

You will be amazed how much crap this gets rid of.

Happy Hitting

• jakestanfill7
    949 Posts