Mon, Dec 10 2018 4:15 PM (139 replies)
  • sesky
    3,294 Posts
    Fri, Nov 16 2018 12:44 PM

Fair enough. Thanks

• robwilks88
    221 Posts
    Fri, Nov 16 2018 1:20 PM

I am fairly new to this game, but I understand the overall reason for people's distaste when these changes were conveniently made in such a short time. It makes more sense that the changes made were not designed to benefit the members or players. It also makes sense that the original "BUG" that created the glitch benefited WGT more than the members or players.  I mean there is no monetary value for the members/players. 

The argument others are making that "the XP wasn't really earned" is really a non starter because if you play, you earn.  There were more sales across the board, memberships, balls, passes, courses, clubs, other equipment. So that point is absolutely valid that WGT could have just screwed the pooch with sales. 

The argument that some members/players don't deserve the level or tiers they are on because of the glitch is just plain stupid. We all put in the time and effort and money to reach those levels and tiers, doesn't matter if there was a glitch or not. 

Bottom line, you are always going to have those who defend the actions of WGT no matter what and that's ok, but don't be disrespectful to others because they voice their opinions, especially when those opinions make more sense than the offered up defense.

I a long with many others appreciate those like Sesky and Jhoelscher  and our ability to post opinions in the forums. These forums are for everyone, not just those who choose to defend the actions of WGT.

What would happen if all these same 1000's of people stopped playing? Stopped spending money? You defenders might have a change in tune, I know WGT would.

Rob

Rob

• andyace46
    147 Posts
    Fri, Nov 16 2018 1:25 PM