Forums

Help › Forums

How do you masters do it?

rated by 0 users
Tue, Jul 6 2010 10:11 AM (74 replies)
  • tibbets
    1,043 Posts
    Sun, May 31 2009 11:20 AM

Thank you for removing your comments Rockey1.

• ChristopherRouss
    133 Posts
    Sun, May 31 2009 11:47 AM

Actually, I'm still a beginner even if I've been playing just a couple months.  Playing a round or two with someone like tidbits who actually knows what they are doing might be humbling especially if you compare scores, but isn't golf a game where it's you versus the course?  I'm sure playing with Tidbits or anyone who has been at this game for a while would eventually help a person improve their game.  Like when to hit a slice or where the best places to aim are.....  The only time I've tried to play with someone else here they quit on me after 3 holes....  It wasn't Tidbits.  Actually I don't remember who the person was.  If Tidbits would give me hints and helpers to improve my game, even if it was just watching where the shots went, I'd love to play that game too

• Lysti
    323 Posts
    Sun, May 31 2009 12:15 PM

I was just trying to get the mood lightened up here....joking   =) 

• ChristopherRouss
    133 Posts
    Sun, May 31 2009 2:11 PM

Well I just shaved three strokes off my best at bethpage....  now down to 76 but still over the cut....  I'll keep on trying and maybe one of these days I'll have that magical round where I can actually make shots.  Any tips out there? 

• tecku
    2 Posts
    Sun, May 31 2009 6:44 PM

Hello Tibbets,

I know you are good player and I am new in this games but I try hard to make the cut. There is a big

problem I just can't have the distance to even reach the green on some holes. Please be honest and

tell me how to get extra distant. Is the those new drivers they sell will help, since I only using the standard

clubs?

Thanks

• Doublemochaman
    2,009 Posts
    Thu, Jun 4 2009 1:32 PM

Mr. Tibbets...