Forums

Help › Forums

Levels and Tiers

Tue, Sep 14 2010 2:19 PM (51 replies)
  • Mahlvern
    10 Posts
    Wed, Sep 1 2010 6:45 PM

I am fairly new to this game, but was able to achieve amateur status and therefore was able to purchase the amateur set up clubs. I am grateful that I have these, and look forward to playing the game in the future. I guess the real point here is this game is in beta. Often times beta testers, which is what we are, get some "extras" which the release version of the game don't have. These "extras" become rarer as the game proceeds towards release as the kinks are worked out. I view this as one of those.

Now, as to the improvements. From my point of view, they are splendid.

Player matching - no more getting kicked by elitists or frustration from shot envy

Locked Clubs - makes choosing your clubs much easier

New Club Set Category - well, see previous post, and lots of folks will opt for this route

I could continue to gush, but I am going to go play a practice round now

Mahlvern

Lower levels - looking for a country club at the ground level? looking for a country club to join as you build your game - then we are the place - check out Rutland Ridge Links - the new club

• CharlemagneRH
    1,054 Posts
    Wed, Sep 1 2010 6:59 PM

Do two of the 450-credit surveys and buy a driver with the credits that you get... you'll be able to get one of the better drivers in 10 days if you try to get accepted for the 450 surveys two or three times a day.

• ThreeSpot
    476 Posts
    Wed, Sep 1 2010 7:01 PM

Gotta say, I feel for you guys who got bumped from Pro to Master.

WGT, what is the rationale for that? Why force people who never had the chance to buy Master equipment to use the Master tees?

• CharlemagneRH
    1,054 Posts
    Wed, Sep 1 2010 7:05 PM

donwp: