Forums

Help › Forums

Is WGT become a Rip-off?

Fri, Mar 15 2013 11:59 PM (111 replies)
  • pipeman1370
    109 Posts
    Fri, Mar 1 2013 7:00 AM

When I started playing in June of 1011, the game was catering to me because I was new. The starter set of clubs did what they said they would for hitting distance and the free wgt balls actually stuck after putting full down spin on.

When I got to Tour Pro level, the clubs and balls went inconsistent and nothing  worked so I did some surveys and bought Taylor Made Burner Irons and R9 Driver w/ R11 3  Wood. Also purchased  Callaway Balls.

Wow , what a difference, hitting farther and stopping on the greens. Had a good game one day and finished 9 holes at Kiawah  -4. Boom, I was moved up to Master level and almost immediately my clubs and balls went wild and my average went from 66.88 to 75.99 in an hour. Wonder who was controlling that? 

Found out that a Virtual Ethernet Module uses switching modules embedded in a VM( Virtual Module) and control plan software running in a VSM ( Virtual Switch Module).

What all that means is WGT can put a control change on you the minute you log in. This VEM can be set to any perameter they chose such as "let this person have a few good holes using their own knowledge of the game. Secondly at a specific time the VEM will switch to control right  or left shots wild, shorter then usual putts on greens, short or long shots to the green and then run for ever even with full down backspin.

WGT wants control of there game because they can weed out negative input and force players to buy better balls and clubs continually. That's one way they make money. The other is surveys. Interesting things about survey is , after you have answered all there survey, they tell you sorry you didn't qualify for the survey you just took. When you try to contact them, the contact doesn't work. If you do get to send them a contact, they will never respond back.