Forums

Help › Forums

My new laptop

rated by 0 users
Wed, Mar 10 2010 1:48 PM (8 replies)
  • andyoz
    465 Posts
    Tue, Mar 9 2010 3:09 PM

I have been playing WGT on my PC for a few years. I would like to think I am a very good player, a master with an average of around 65. I play this game most days and love it. I do well in competitions and am always up there competing. Basically I love this game. However a few days ago my PC died.

So I decided to get myself a nice laptop. After setting it all up and sorting things out I logged on to WGT. I was happy to see everything loading quickly and looking as normal. However when I played the game I had problems.

The swing meter goes down so fast on my driver that I can't get anywhere near the ding. It sort of supper fast stutters past the mark and hitting anywhere near the mark is just pure luck. Even on short putts when the meter is slow I struggle. I am sure other people have had similar probelms.

Does anyone know why Im having these promlems and if I can do anything about them? Is it anything to do with the fact I'm now on a wireless conection? I love this game but if this continues there is no way I can continue playing. I lost 5 balls in 9 holes earlier, I don't think I've lost one ball in the last 100 rounds! So you can see my dilema! Can anyone help?

• jayjonbeach
    689 Posts
    Tue, Mar 9 2010 4:04 PM

What operating system are you using now and what browser does it have? 

Also, what was your old computer?

• YankeeJim
    25,827 Posts
    Tue, Mar 9 2010 4:46 PM

andy-If you haven't looked at the msconfig file now's the time to do it. Your new laptop has a ton of stuff set up to start on every boot. It's the way they come and most of it you'll never use. It really clogs everything up and is probably what's causing your troubles.

This thread will help you figure out if that's your problem-scroll down a bit.  GL

http://wgt.com/forums/t/6655.aspx?PageIndex=2

• andyoz
    465 Posts