Forums

Help › Forums

Crazy scores!

rated by 0 users
Sat, Dec 26 2009 9:49 AM (7 replies)
  • moemuther
    2 Posts
    Fri, Dec 25 2009 10:01 AM

I'm pretty new to this game, but is it really possible to shoot a 45 on a hole-in-one challange?  That would be like an average of about 5 per hole.  I think it is impossible, but I've seen crazy scores like this.  Do these players have a cheat code or something?

• GITrDONE
    701 Posts
    Fri, Dec 25 2009 10:30 AM

When I joined in mid Oct. the CTTTH  at Kiawah was a mere 33.25,while my first attempt was around 200.I don't know how they do it but I don't think they're cheating.

• Joeyola
    1,210 Posts
    Fri, Dec 25 2009 11:14 AM

I think those CTTH scores are possible. No doubt there are those that have figured out something most of us haven't.  For example, I came to this game in May and play much better now than I did then.  I was highly skeptical, especially of the stroke play scores, and have now exceeded what I thought was impossible.  I believe there is also a lot of luck involved in CTTH and never underestimate what can be accomplished with a lot of stick time...in other words, the more we play, the better our chances of putting together 9 holes without messing up.  I have recorded scores in the low 60's and always felt like I left a few shots out there.  Although I like CTTH challenges, I get bored in an hour...who knows what is possible if we played all day (smile).

Joey

• tibbets
    1,043 Posts
    Fri, Dec 25 2009 11:42 AM

Myself and some others have been playing CTTH competitions on WGT in some shape or form for 2+ years now.  Trust me, very low scores are possible on all the courses.  It takes knowing your clubs, the shots at hand, and getting a little luck to boot.

• Whogolf
    78 Posts
    Sat, Dec 26 2009 8:21 AM