Sat, Oct 13 2018 7:24 AM (207 replies)
  • gonfission
    2,229 Posts
    Mon, Aug 20 2018 6:57 AM

Wleiss vs gonfission

Wleiss won 1 up

Great game. Great comedy in chat, as well as shots fired

Bless Andy & his family

Elvis has left the building.............

☢---------------<*{{{{{-(

• wleiss
    6,267 Posts
    Mon, Aug 20 2018 7:04 AM

gonfission  vs.  wleiss   wleiss wins 1 up

Just got off the course with gonfission  (Joe).  We had a real good time out there. Joe's a real character. Out of a Mark Wahlberg movie. As much fun as it was, it was also a closely contested match going down to the last shot on the 9th hole. I wouldn'y say either of us played lights out, but we held our own. Better than holding somebody else's, Joe would probably say.

Thank you Shedlite and anybody else who worked on this tourney to honor Andyson. I am still learning about him and it all sounds good. He is worthy of the admiration he gets. Thanks again. Great job!

wleiss

• gonfission
    2,229 Posts
    Mon, Aug 20 2018 10:42 AM

HAH! Good stuff ^^^

I completely concur with the holding of another's, is right out.......

It was the "Wicked Pissa" I complimented you with, right? That's always the dead giveaway, that I'm from the Boston area, as Wahlberg is. My accent outshines his day & night.......

It was indeed a grand match. Couldn't ask for better company or entertainment

Don't forget to google "The Boston Driving Song"

The singer has the best "Revere" accent going. It's hilarious & ALL TRUE

The guy singing should have received a Grammy, or a Homie, whatever one receives for outstanding music

:-))

I'll be looking for you wleiss

Joe

☢-----------------<*{{{{{-(

• MainzMan
    9,586 Posts
    Mon, Aug 20 2018 11:45 AM

The yobooya v MainzMan result is in.

I think Dennis was rooting for me somehow out there, I seemed to have a bit of a blessed round while Ron was just missing putts.  A good game though in very nice company.