Forums

Help › Forums

WGT vs. EA Tiger Woods online

Sun, Aug 30 2009 10:31 PM (91 replies)
  • callawayjay
    46 Posts
    Tue, Jun 30 2009 8:15 PM

This is a great discussion is it not?  In the interest of going forward, I will try my best to put forth some other things I was thinking while at work (and due to corporate filters, not able to enjoy WGT...grrr).   But first Lee, and tibbets, thanks for bringing up those valid points.  I would like to expand on something tibbets said.  When you ask "why bother creating such a great physics engine" I believe that you have hit the nail right on the head.   Perhaps, and I'm not a programmer so this is just a theory - one based on playing countless hours of all kinds of video games but especially sports games- that WGT's engine is not as great as what we thought.  I hope the community does not see this as blasphemy on my part for I too really enjoy this game.  But what if the randomness, is in fact not built in, but a glitch or dare I say an error in programming that they have yet found the cause nor it's effect?