Help › Forums

Game Dynamics All Wrong?

rated by 0 users
Thu, Jun 10 2010 3:47 PM (17 replies)
  • PAGES
  • GarryEdkins
    49 Posts
    Wed, Jun 2 2010 1:46 AM

Is it just me or has anyone else realised the game destroying issue of the ball trajectory?

No matter what club i use the effect is always the same, each and every shot is bump and run, chip and run?

Short irons are supposed to be used in and around the green to chip close to the flag, which is imperative if there are bunkers and such between your ball and the flag. Click on the short irons and it even tells you "Designed to land very close to the flag" yet they all do the same thing like i said, they just bump and run.

What a shame, i could have seen myself wiling away many hours on this game, but whats the point when the very dynamics of the game dont work?

If i'm missing something please let me know? i only started playing yesterday, but noticed this issue immediately and have been testing it out ever since and its a blatant problem.

• Soulcatcher
    1,970 Posts
    Wed, Jun 2 2010 11:39 AM

Read THIS.

There are certain times to use each of the pitch, chip and flop.

With the starter equipment you will never get enough spin to stop it on a dime but once you learn how to use them properly you can very accurately predict the out come of each shot.

Happy hitting

• b0geybuster
    2,574 Posts
    Wed, Jun 2 2010 11:41 AM

It has more to do with your starter clubs and balls.  Those particular items do not have any spin rating, thus the ball will tend to roll out.   If you are willing and able take a quick look in the pro shop.  Here is a comparison chart for all equipment.  I dont think it is current, but it will give you a starting point.

http://www.wgt.com/forums/p/6927/43616.aspx#43616

Cheers

• YankeeJim
    25,827 Posts
    Wed, Jun 2 2010 12:57 PM