Forums

Help › Forums

What should I get?!

Thu, Apr 1 2010 8:44 AM (9 replies)
  • rehill
    431 Posts
    Tue, Mar 30 2010 10:12 PM

Ok, here is the situation:

I am depositing $20 and I currently don't know what I should buy. Can anyone tell me what would be a smart buy. I am still new to the game and want a little more distance and precision on my shots. I was thinking about buying the 10.5 Raptor V2, G10(steel), and Spider Putter. This would equal exactly 2000 credits, but are these the smartest choices?

• danohi50
    1,020 Posts
    Tue, Mar 30 2010 10:59 PM

There will be many whom feel the Spyder is like butter. Im not a deciple..

Fork the extra bucks for the Ping Redwood or for a bit more the TM Daytona.

You will never have to spend another dime on any other putter..Redwood has faster meter speed than the daytona. Edge Daytona: Redwood has more usable meters in the 15, 30, 45 and 90.

Daytona is 15 30 60, forgot what the next one is. Edge Redwood.

Tossup

• Barbarossa
    121 Posts
    Wed, Mar 31 2010 1:55 AM
    The 3 different meter speeds would be a problem for me. I myself prefer the lower speed. The rapture clubs were my choice.
  • micklen
    221 Posts
    Wed, Mar 31 2010 3:29 AM

Well being a bit of a spendthrift I spread my money about a bit to improve the whole game a bit rather than just 2 parts of it

Also I have always had a thing about Ping so I went Taylor Made

I got the Tour Burner Driver, 3w and the 18 rescue so the swing speeds were all the same

I also got a set of the WTG Tour Pro irons as they seemed the best value for the meagre fund I got

I didn't get a new putter yet as I loaned the supposedly slow meter speed WTG Gold starter and it made no difference so the putter and wedges will wait for my next influx of cash  ;-)

I can't see a great deal of improvement yet but that is mainly due to my c**p snap, the extra distance does make things a little easier though

Mick

• Johniedino
    786 Posts
    Wed, Mar 31 2010 4:59 AM