Mon, Apr 15 2024 8:56 AM (615 replies)
  • EarlyCuyler28
    61 Posts
    Sun, Jan 9 2022 2:24 AM

I sent a friend request as well.

• ShalomAloha
    853 Posts
    Sun, Jan 9 2022 9:45 AM

I signed up for WGT last January played 3 holes and thought too hard for me๐Ÿคฃ

I then reconnected with a grade school friend who had been playing for 11 years, he encouraged me to pick it up. I started playing again on Sept 30, 2021. I joined two CC’s and said hi, but no replies. 

I decided to look for an active club as I had a lot to learn and was hopeful a more established club, may have a better infrastructure in place. The top clubs showed me they would review my invite. ONE club TPC the peoples club, the owner contacted me within hours and asked if I would commit to communicating on the forum occasionally, play club tournaments, and try to get 10,000 XP points a month. I do that in a day or two. I was level 34 or 36. He opened up a top 5 club that has been around more than a decade to me.