Help › Forums

Re: Bug List Database

rated by 0 users
Fri, Aug 28 2009 6:33 AM (16 replies)
  • PAGES
  • Infinito3010
    3,689 Posts
    Thu, Aug 27 2009 6:44 PM

First of all the bug tracker as you would call it, would be integrated in the software that directly accesses the database. And yes this is trivial through ADO connectivity.  In other words it is easy to set the options in the software.  MsAccess has alot of built in features that allow for filtering, queries etc.  You can address the number of times the problem has arisen to determine where the problem areas are.  This can tell you which areas to address first.  Eliminate issues and determine cause affects.

Apologize for being blunt, but being an Engineer has given me insight into areas that most people don't see.  Also, by the way, I'm not a programmer by trade, but written allot of custom software for my own uses that is used in writing my descertation (PHd).

• Snaike
    3,678 Posts
    Thu, Aug 27 2009 7:00 PM

Wow... and here i am just a guy who likes to play golf.  Didn't know we had to be grad students to play!!  (kidding of course..)  =)

btw, if you're going to write your dissertation, I really think you need to get 'dissertation' right, don't you?

Go get 'em!! 

• Faterson
    2,902 Posts
    Thu, Aug 27 2009 7:03 PM

All I'm saying is I've seen many bug-tracker systems that did not work properly, and were misleading and bug-ridden themselves. From which I concluded they are probably not easy to set up and maintain. You say that is not so, and I concede to the Engineer's words, fearing one of Sabbath27's acrid cartoons.  

• Infinito3010
    3,689 Posts
    Thu, Aug 27 2009 7:58 PM