Help › Forums

Re: How to Change/Add Browsers

rated by 0 users
Mon, Jul 5 2010 12:42 PM (12 replies)
  • PAGES
  • prousy
    12 Posts
    Sat, Jul 3 2010 7:17 AM

Hi. Thanks for the post about browsers. I'm a rookie with computer knowledge. Can you advise me how to overcome very slow loading times please.

Regards,

Prousy from Australia..well Tasmania really!

• PugsAce
    1,825 Posts
    Sun, Jul 4 2010 7:07 AM

prousy:

Can you advise me how to overcome very slow loading times please.

Hi Prousy,

Since using GameBooster, I've had extremely quick loading. There's a GameBooster forum also, if you prefer checking into it further, before trying it.

GL

PugsAce

• PugsAce
    1,825 Posts
    Mon, Jul 5 2010 12:42 PM

Ughhh... 

Tried Chrome yesterday... started out great. The issues started during my second round. I don't know whether it's the fact that Chrome brings along with it Flash 10.1, or the Chrome cache file is filled (or getting too big), or something else, but suffice to say... Using Chrome didn't help with my meter stutter, or screen jitter... and I saw some new stuff, too...

Once, during multiplay, I got a "White Screen" along with a disconnect before even getting a chance to tee-off on #1 SA, and another couple times, I had "load errors" that wouldn't quit appearing.

Was it coincidence? Was something else involved? I don't know.

I've tried "downgrading" my Flash to 10.0 by following advice posted here (to the letter) and elsewhere, to no avail. When I use Chrome, Flash 10.1 is automatically "plugged-into it" as the cryptic "resolving proxy" shows-up in the bottom-left corner of the browser window.

If only I could TRY Flash10.0 with it, maybe all would be good, but alas... I'm outta ideas to try to get that to happen. Am I missing something, or must I try a "workaround" to plug-in 10.0?

Found this while looking for help, tried it, but it didn't find my 10.0 (after I'd made sure it was installed): see italic below...