Forums

Help › Forums

WGT is coming to Steam Early Access *UPDATE*

Wed, Apr 15 2020 2:39 PM (64 replies)
  • SamSpayed
    4,904 Posts
    Mon, Feb 24 2020 11:32 AM

Dave33200:

I’ve never used steam before, (and really don’t want to), but I just downloaded it to my computer and tried to register as a new account. It would not let me register as it said I had to disable my VPN to complete the registry.

I’m very reluctant to disable my VPN just to play a online game.

Dave, you might have to disable your VPN to complete the registration process, then turn it back on afterward.  If that doesn't work, then maybe your VPN has Split Tunnel capability and you can just exclude the Steam programs from using your VPN.  

Here's an article which describes Split Tunnel for the VPN I use.  Hope this helps.

https://www.privateinternetaccess.com/helpdesk/kb/articles/split-tunnel-app-examples

• garyk49
    2,313 Posts
    Mon, Feb 24 2020 8:07 PM

pdb1:

I am thinking that this is going to be easier to play with the bugs . As it is the non flash version ( the early access version ) that will be available on STEAM . Right ?

Yes

• k5ntonsm1th
    34 Posts
    Sun, Mar 1 2020 3:17 AM

Just a few questions regarding this Steam thing.

Is the early access download going to stop working when WGT is launched on Steam ?

Will every WGT player (non Moblile) eventually have to join Steam to play WGT ?

Or is the early access program we installed going to carry on running WGT  long term ?

Thanks.

• TopShelf2010
    10,880 Posts
    Sun, Mar 1 2020 4:26 AM

• MarchieB
    1,525 Posts
    Sun, Mar 1 2020 6:17 AM

Don’t hold your breath waiting to get answers from WGT ... 🤣

Here’s a current pic of the WGT’s PR Dept ! 😖

• DonCaron
    5,502 Posts
    Tue, Mar 3 2020 2:49 AM

borntobesting:

MarchieB:

Just a curious question, why is everyone so Happy about this? I don’t get it. Is there something I’m missing? What’s so good about Steam?