Forums

Help › Forums

quitters

Sun, Apr 24 2011 7:05 AM (53 replies)
  • x1524807
    776 Posts
    Wed, Apr 20 2011 5:27 AM

I never quit until I started playing alternate

You pick a partner. Says he is a master with a 65 avg, and you think that this will make a good partner. Then you start the game, and every shot you take is out of the rough or the sand, and you begin to think that this guy is to heavy to carry around for 9 holes, so you quit.

One thing I do is tell the fool that I cannot continue playing from a part of a golf course that I have never seen before, and then I quit, and then I go back and forfeit the game

• grady3rd
    45 Posts
    Wed, Apr 20 2011 11:16 AM

x1524807:

You pick a partner. Says he is a master with a 65 avg, and you think that this will make a good partner. Then you start the game, and every shot you take is out of the rough or the sand, and you begin to think that this guy is to heavy to carry around for 9 holes, so you quit.

One thing I do is tell the fool that I cannot continue playing from a part of a golf course that I have never seen before, and then I quit, and then I go back and forfeit the game