Forums

Help › Forums

UEL Tour: Spring 2014 edition

Fri, Jun 27 2014 1:46 PM (149 replies)
  • CerinoDevoti
    3,232 Posts
    Sat, Apr 5 2014 10:49 AM

MainzMan:

I'm very new to uneven lies but thought I'd give this a go, it seems like such a good idea and I really appreciate the effort being put into it.

Whistler was pretty tough, I expected Olympic to be even worse but did OK apart from the 9th hole where I blew my 3 under for 8 with a triple bogie.  I'm very happy with a 67 overall, not challenging the big guns but not bad for someone who relies purely on guesswork as to how far off line to aim.

Thanks Corwyn, great job you're doing here.

67 is very good beginner to UEL or not on Olympic. I shot a scrambling 65 that left a sour taste in my mouth. I've played the UEL from the first day it was introduced in it's first form. What we have now is the easier version. Don't know why but I kept clicking early on approach shots and left myself some extremely tricky 2 putt pars and some brutal up and downs from left side of greens. I did manage to Eagle the 7th with a tee shot on the green. Also made a mess of 16 with a bogie and missed a 4 foot putt for birdie on 10 by clicking early. I usually get back some good for bad to even it out but this round it just didn't happen. I made no long putts or  hit an approach to un-missable distance. Just a struggle from 1-18 and happy to put it behind me.

• MainzMan
    9,586 Posts
    Sat, Apr 5 2014 1:44 PM

CerinoDevoti:

Just a struggle from 1-18 and happy to put it behind me.

We should write a song called that to sing while we play UEL rounds.

Thanks for the nice words, I look forward to being more active in this series.

• Corwyn
    2,410 Posts
    Sun, Apr 6 2014 1:00 PM

Heads up everyone...