Forums

Help › Forums

This game is garbage

Mon, Apr 19 2010 12:35 PM (35 replies)
  • inefekt
    1 Posts
    Thu, Apr 15 2010 5:28 PM

Sorry, I know there are lots of fans of this 'game' but c'mon, it's just rubbish. There's absolutely no consistency with shot making whatsoever. You can hit the exact same shot ten times dead centre, in the same conditions (lie, wind, green speed etc) and get TEN DIFFERENT RESULTS! And those results can vary considerably. It's a joke and makes the game way too frustrating to play. I'm beginning to think that the developers make the free clubs behave like this deliberately in order to frustrate players into buying better clubs........well I'd tend to think it frustrates them into giving up on the game instead! 

I've been playing golf games for many years now, and I'm normally very good at them, but I've never come across a game like this, it's so poor it's not funny.

• Doublemochaman
    2,009 Posts
    Thu, Apr 15 2010 6:08 PM

Aha!  A game that truely challenges you, like real golf, and you can't hang.

• Doublemochaman
    2,009 Posts
    Thu, Apr 15 2010 6:10 PM

Good, satisfying scores are possible, but you must work for them.  Emphasis on the word "work".  When you achieve it'll truely be an accomplishment, not an, "Oh that was easy..."

• opyeuclid
    6,706 Posts
    Thu, Apr 15 2010 6:14 PM

Doublemochaman:
    satisfying scores are possible, but you must work for them

just like that

• jayjonbeach
    689 Posts
    Thu, Apr 15 2010 6:21 PM

2 things that I can somewhat agree on:

1. Free clubs = crap       check

2.  Free clubs = crap = some players just leaving      check

Not all players will come to the forums to post "WTF is going on with these dumb clubs OR why does this game suck so bad!?"