Help › Forums

Paired with Masters

rated by 0 users
Mon, Jan 30 2023 4:01 PM (3 replies)
  • mellorider1973
    6 Posts
    Tue, Dec 20 2022 2:33 PM

I am a Pro Level 42.

Since becoming Pro, nearly every match I play is against Tour Masters or more. Levels 75-115. 

They are better than me by far. They have better equipment than I do. I lose all of my coins and cant progress in this game as a result. 

I respect those players and I know competing against better people makes you better, but losing over and over again has me thinking this is far as I want to go.

Why does the game do this? Are others experiencing this?

• YouLostToALoser
    189 Posts
    Mon, Jan 30 2023 6:21 AM

mellorider1973:

I am a Pro Level 42.

Since becoming Pro, nearly every match I play is against Tour Masters or more. Levels 75-115. 

They are better than me by far. They have better equipment than I do. I lose all of my coins and cant progress in this game as a result. 

I respect those players and I know competing against better people makes you better, but losing over and over again has me thinking this is far as I want to go.

Which rooms are you playing? The higher the room the better the players, generally. But the higher the reward, and cost.

Also, check your ‘division’. I think as you rise in these divisions, they pair you with higher players. Not EVERYTIME due to who is on, but as much as they can.

It’s at the top of the page where the rooms are. They go from Diamond (top) down to Bronze with 3 in each, so goes…

Diamond l

Diamond ll

Diamond lll

Platinum l

Platinum ll

etc, etc, with Gold next, then Silver, then Bronze. 

If you haven’t played for long enough to be relegated out of Bronze lll, that week will be checked, and you’ll be put in a division appropriate to what you earned. Then average 90 in a division, bottom 30 relegated, middle 30 stay (but 2 weeks same relegated) then top 30 promoted.