Forums

Help › Forums

New Equipment

Fri, Nov 20 2009 6:12 AM (17 replies)
  • PAGES
  • Disfunction
    27 Posts
    Sun, Oct 25 2009 1:27 AM

I just got some credits and I ask all the experienced players out there: "Should I wait until I become Master and get Master clubs or just get pro clubs? I don't think selling back the clubs will be as much, so any tips?

• molideha
    213 Posts
    Sun, Oct 25 2009 4:53 AM

you'll get varied opinions, so here is mine;

I picked up the entire Rapture set when i was an amateur....since then i added an R9 master driver and the redwood putter.

moral of the story is there are some clubs that you can get as a Hack and play forever.

gl

• Faterson
    2,902 Posts
    Sun, Oct 25 2009 5:12 AM

Just get the Pro clubs for now. Raptures & Redwood putter & Tour SD ballls might be a good investment. After all, there's no guarantee you'll ever be able to advance to the Master tier, is there? (Especially if you're honestly recording all scores from your rounds, good or bad.)

• resozv
    895 Posts
    Sun, Oct 25 2009 5:20 AM
    You've done the putter upgrade already. Next try a Tour Pro 9.5° Driver. Slower swing speed than most brand names & the extra distance will help @ BP. 1st compare it with other drivers. If you like a fast swing speed all the 9.5's boom it, especially that R9. The Rapture is a good choice if you don't mind the price tag.
    Tour Pro 9.5° Driver
  • Snaike
    3,678 Posts
    Sun, Oct 25 2009 7:32 AM

Faterson:
    /.../ After all, there's no guarantee you'll ever be able to advance to the Master tier, is there? /.../

Tell me about it.... /sigh.

My advice is to get clubs that you can get comfortable with... and learn to play them.

• claremoreblue
    2,322 Posts
    Sun, Oct 25 2009 7:53 AM