Help › Forums

I don't want to be ranked on the Master Tier

rated by 0 users
Sat, Jun 25 2011 3:53 PM (12 replies)
  • PAGES
  • jcw7766
    22 Posts
    Fri, Jun 24 2011 5:49 PM

My best friend and I have been playing and spending our money on this game for a few months now. We got our avg scores down to around 72 with one of us shooting an occasional 68 or 69. well my average score continued to go down until it was like a 67.14 or something like that. I shot a 34 on the front nine at St. Andrews and it dropped me to 67 and advanced me to the Master Tier. Now my driving sucks period. Doesn't matter if I knock a 300 yd drive on some par 4s I'm still left with a long wood shot to get on the green. Yeah buying a new driver would fix that except the one I want isn't available for another 6 or 7 levels. And when I do get it well it will be around 15 bucks or 1500 credits to get it. I've already spent 60 or 70 on this game. The next 60 I spend on a golf game will be on one you buy on the shelf in the stores and doesn't require you to continue to dump money into it, oh and offers 16 courses to play from. 

The staff at WGT has done a wonderful job on this game but for the money it definitely lacks in courses for stroke play and is forcing me to spend even more money. Still cheaper than the Golden Tee machines some of us play in bars at first look, then add constantly buying balls, upgrading equipment and it adds up quick. It was fun while it lasted but it's really not worth the money anymore.

• suncity28
    1,266 Posts
    Fri, Jun 24 2011 6:00 PM

one question.

Why do you feel the need to inform us of this (care factor)

• jcw7766
    22 Posts
    Fri, Jun 24 2011 7:06 PM

Why do you feel the need to ask? I didn't ask you to read it.

• JuanMendoza
    469 Posts
    Fri, Jun 24 2011 7:25 PM

jcw7766:

Doesn't matter if I knock a 300 yd drive on some par 4s I'm still left with a long wood shot to get on the green.

Long wood shot? Oh no....you poor thing.

• jcw7766