Thu, Feb 25 2010 5:49 AM (29 replies)
  • kevinmosley
    76 Posts
    Tue, Jul 21 2009 8:46 PM

Bethpage Black Front 9 hole # 6 329 yards

• speedyschic
    948 Posts
    Tue, Jul 21 2009 9:51 PM

WoW!!!!!   Very Nice! Congrats!! Can anybody top that??

• groggynoggin
    5 Posts
    Wed, Jul 22 2009 12:37 AM

Iconian..... I agree with you 100%

Couldn't have said it better myself!

• dscroggs4
    113 Posts
    Tue, Jul 28 2009 8:07 AM

i've never been so disappointed you hit master and the game is completely not fun anymore everything is rediculously hard i shot an avg of 66 as a pro i go to master and i'm shooting 78+ it's just not fun @ all but looksl ike this game is stuck in beta mode for life anyways so guess nothing will improve oh well GG WGT epic FAIL

• Thetruth67
    158 Posts
    Tue, Jul 28 2009 8:39 AM

Just a couple things to keep in mind...

1. Exclusively playing 9 hole rounds will get most players bumped up the tiers before they are ready to compete in said tier.  WGT's takes your 9 hole score and doubles it.  So if you were 5 under  for a 9 hole round, they record it as if you were 10 under for 18 holes.  I do not agree with this method for scoring average, but the fact remains you are sure to progress quicker than someone who solely plays 18 hole rounds.  Add into the equation WGT is using the best 10 of your last 14 rounds and weighting the scores based on the most recent round.  String together 3 or 4 solid rounds together and you will get bumped up the tiers quickly.

2.  If you do not want to be bumped to the next tier before you are ready, record all of your rounds!  If you are only posting your best scores your average will be falsely low and place you in a tier that you have little to no chance to compete in.  Recording all of your rounds in cluding the bad ones will minimize the chance of you being bumped into a tier that you are not ready for.

• dscroggs4
    113 Posts
    Tue, Jul 28 2009 10:50 AM