Forums

Help › Forums

Too damn expensive to play.

Thu, Dec 8 2022 4:18 AM (20 replies)
  • alosso
    21,034 Posts
    Tue, Nov 25 2014 1:51 PM

It's possible to play Pebble this Saturday in a hotel package, from 2,000 $ p.P. up in a double room. I checked availability a minute ago.

Agaínst this, The Old Course is "cheap", around 900 GBP for

One nights, Bed & Breakfast staying at The 5* Old Course Hotel
    One round on The Old Course
    One round on The New Course

• lonniescott711
    4,182 Posts
    Tue, Nov 25 2014 3:01 PM

Over the past month , I upgraded my putter and wedges even though I really didnt need to . It cost me 5,680 credits the credits I earned from doing the videos . The total cost for my current club set up is 14,470 credits . The point I want too make is that you can play this game with no out of pocket cost to you . I have been playing now for over 3 years and never spent a penny out of my pocket . I have top clubs and currently have over 4000 credits in my account all of which are free .

Take your time and learn the game . Do the videos and surveys to earn free credits and you will be able to get the clubs that you want . All you have to do is put your time in , save your credits and upgrade as you need to . Now all that I have to worry about is keeping balls in stock . I dont think that will be a problem . Hope this helps and good luck with your game . :-)

• 1enigma1
    486 Posts
    Tue, Nov 25 2014 3:35 PM

lonniescott711:
    Take your time and learn the game . Do the videos and surveys to earn free credits and you will be able to get the clubs that you want . All you have to do is put your time in , save your credits and upgrade as you need to