Forums

Help › Forums

Buying Clubs - A guide from Hack to Master

Mon, Sep 3 2012 7:38 AM (37 replies)
  • ComplexP
    250 Posts
    Fri, Aug 20 2010 10:11 AM

ligerwoods62:

nice guide!  however, i got pro rapture irons, hybrid, 3 wood, driver, etc. when i was a pro.  i was only a pro for a few days and it took me all of 4 days to become a master but i find that if you're a solid player you can still shoot very low scores with pro clubs off the master tees.  the only change i made is buying the g10 master driver.  i now carry 2 drivers, the g10 provides more distance when i need length and the rapture is all about precision.  i removed my hybrid to take in the second driver and i don't miss it at all.  it just depends on what style of golf you play.   

I have to admit to switching to the Pro Rapture irons on the occasions where I am struggling with my timing. But in general the G10s are far superior imho. Each to their own tho :)

• Darngoodnut
    1 Posts
    Wed, Sep 29 2010 4:56 PM

Great post, just turned Pro today....... Gotta save up for some better clubs and this is exactly I needed as far as advice.

• Rickypro
    559 Posts
    Thu, Sep 30 2010 4:16 PM

I wish I had started playing WGT again a couple of months ago!  I just turned Master about 5 minutes ago but it will be awhile before I can get that R9!!

Still having fun though.

• Lexdyslic
    66 Posts
    Fri, Oct 1 2010 3:49 AM

i've progressed from lvl 20 Pro, to lvl 43 master since the changes a few weeks ago. 

I'm still unable to buy any Masters length clubs!!

I've just played a legend, who now have available legend length balls. Fair enough, but these players are equipped with Top of the line clubs. it's just a joke. 

I was not one of the lucky ones to own superior clubs before the changes. I've worked hard on my game, spending time and money on the flash balls to give me enough distance to play a decent round.