links 2003

rated by 0 users
Wed, Aug 24 2016 12:34 AM (10 replies)
  • PAGES
  • mmikkeelee
    591 Posts
    Fri, Apr 19 2013 5:51 AM

hi all

i was wondering if any wgt players play links 2003 ?

i came across this game the other day after watching a you tube clip.

the game looked alot better then it used too and i thought id go and get it.

i bought it at 29 dollars ---19 pounds along with 47 courses

now ive stumbled across a website that give theses courses out for free.

now ive got a list of well, ive lost count to be honest 

agusta national

sawgrass

olympic

pine valley (my fav at the mo)

river highlands

doral

east lake

torrey pines

shinnecocks

muirfield

lytham st annes

The list goes on forever and i would be hear all day to type them all.

the graphics are never going to be as good as wgt but the physics are great , fun and relaxing to play.

only down fall is i cant find much online activity and im new to this game.

any one else play this game to hook up with ?

• YankeeJim
    25,827 Posts
    Fri, Apr 19 2013 6:43 AM

I played it for 10+ years when it was strong and well before WGT. I have over 200 courses, including those you mentioned, that were all free downloads from what used to be called Country Club Corner, IIRC. The courses all put TruGolf to shame and the game engine was extremely efficient. Every game was an uneven lie game, you really had to understand golf to do well. Everybody used the same equipment and the competition was very realistic.