Forums

Help › Forums

Re: Frustrated

rated by 0 users
Fri, Dec 11 2009 8:45 PM (9 replies)
  • Possmguts
    30 Posts
    Fri, Dec 11 2009 11:45 AM

This game is so Frustrating to me.... I made it to Pro tier and had my average at 79.84 and in two games I'm back to like an 80.50.

I started playing this game because I needed some stress relief, but I think it's only brought my blood pressure up more.

I need a Happy Gilmore button so I can sling my club when I hack a shot.

My putting game is horrible. I'm a backwards view putter and use the grid, I understand the physics and all to putting on this game, but I miss so close so many times and I end up with a Bogey or worse. I just cant set the ball up close enough to single put enough to have an under game. One, nine hole game, I managed to Par all but one hole and that's what got me my pro tier and ever since I'm playing like a hack again and just cant get under an 80 anywhere.

I guess what I'm trying to say is that I could use some coaching sometime if anyone wants to play and give some pointers.

• SMC1967
    41 Posts
    Fri, Dec 11 2009 12:20 PM
    tape or mark the bottom of you screen like a ruler for putting. Buying a new golden putter will help alot after you get the putting down witht the ruler as a guid. It hard as crap to inprove better than 76 with starter stuff. The game has a way of playing against you. You have to keep a cool head when playing. the meter bar; after hiting enough shots becomes understandable. My problem my finger doesnt allways fire (click ) when I tell it to.
  • gaoerfuqiu
    443 Posts
    Fri, Dec 11 2009 12:46 PM

Re-supporting my idea of playing lessons ...

• Richard4168
    4,309 Posts
    Fri, Dec 11 2009 1:14 PM

SMC1967:
    Buying a new golden putter will help alot after you get the putting down