Forums

Help › Forums

Take the "Challenge".........if you dare!

rated by 0 users
Wed, Jun 28 2023 7:41 AM (15 replies)
  • PAGES
  • AnaNikolaj
    634 Posts
    Tue, Jun 27 2023 1:15 PM

SoCalJim23:
    Though, I think it's interesting to compare the number of "Eagles" & "Double-Eagles" you and I have both recorded.  I'm way ahead of you on BOTH of those categories......and I've been playing with "inferior" clubs & balls for over 5 years. But you have managed to put up a very low "Average"...impressive!

Am I far off in saying you must've played a lot of short tee CC tournaments? 

• Duphpherer
    440 Posts
    Tue, Jun 27 2023 4:50 PM

AnaNikolaj:

Nearly all of socaljim's rounds consist of 18 holes where most here play 9 holes. WGT doesn't designate any difference and both qualify as a round. As such his number of Eagles etc will be sustantially higher ratio when comparing to typical players.    

• SoCalJim23
    420 Posts
    Tue, Jun 27 2023 8:48 PM

Hey DUP.............just an FYI about the "Ranked Rounds" I have played here on WGT.

Over the years.....I have been a member of at least (8) different WGT Country Clubs - even a couple that were the very BEST CC's.  CC's seem to mostly play (9) Hole CC Tournaments.....so I would estimate that 50% of my "Ranked Rounds" have been (9) Holes. And while I was with those different WGT Country Clubs.....I won over 1,000 of the CC Tournaments - playing in all types of conditions.

I haven't been a member of a WGT Country Club for the past 2 years, so I tend to play more (18) Hole WGT Courses - "Ranked Rounds".....than (9) Hole "Ranked" Rounds. 

Trust me.....I earned every "Eagle" & "Double-Eagle" on my STATS. And as I have mentioned before.....I have been playing with pretty much the SAME level clubs and balls for quite some time now......which as you can imagine, would make it a bit more difficult for most players to make "Eagles" & "Double-Eagles".

Regards,

Jim

• Duphpherer
    440 Posts