Help › Forums

Pro Shop/Drivers

rated by 0 users
Tue, Apr 23 2024 3:52 PM (14 replies)
  • PAGES
  • TheBobBarker1
    1 Posts
    Tue, Apr 16 2024 4:47 AM

Currently I'm new to the game and have been living off rental clubs whenever I level up or get special offers (for free). In the pro shop, the only gear available is the latest models of everything (QI10, AI Smoke, G430, etc.). I am wondering if  I ever get to unlock any other models or if only the newest are ever available..?

Additionally, at what level (assuming I have enough credits) should I be looking to buy my first clubs, and what would you recommend..?

Thanks.

• SamSpayed
    4,905 Posts
    Tue, Apr 16 2024 3:35 PM

TheBobBarker1:

Currently I'm new to the game and have been living off rental clubs whenever I level up or get special offers (for free). In the pro shop, the only gear available is the latest models of everything (QI10, AI Smoke, G430, etc.). I am wondering if  I ever get to unlock any other models or if only the newest are ever available..?

Additionally, at what level (assuming I have enough credits) should I be looking to buy my first clubs, and what would you recommend..?

What you see in the Pro Shop is all that's available.  If a club says something like (L35+) next to it, you'll need to be at that level or above in order to purchase it.

Many long-time players recommend playing with starter clubs until around Level 59, when the first High trajectory irons (the PING i230 Iron Set) become available.  There are also some decent wedges available for cheap once you reach the early 50s (the MAX Spins).  Waiting until then would give you time to learn the game and save up some credits, and it won't take you long to reach those levels.

But if you find that you just can't wait, the Ben Hogan Edge Iron Set (L15+) is a decent iron set available to you now.  You'll outgrow it, but it will make your game more enjoyable until you do.