Forums

Help › Forums

Welcome to WGT

Sun, Jan 14 2024 10:51 AM (2,013 replies)
  • GG2shots
    29 Posts
    Thu, Apr 24 2014 8:17 AM

I have been playing WGT for several days now and enjoy it.  I am a current level 47 PRO with an average round of 76.7.  I have noticed that when I play other members that are lower level or status they still can get much more distance off the tee than I.   I have earned 500 credits since joining WGT.  How do I upgrade for more distance, or can I upgrade? 

• korana
    11 Posts
    Sat, Apr 26 2014 11:47 PM

For the past few days my programme has suddenly started running very slowly and freezing for minutes at time or even having to close and re start the game later. my computer is normal with everything else in terms of speed etc. is anyone else having difficulties? korana

• alosso
    21,037 Posts
    Sun, Apr 27 2014 12:57 AM

GG2shots:

I have been playing WGT for several days now and enjoy it.  I am a current level 47 PRO with an average round of 76.7.  I have noticed that when I play other members that are lower level or status they still can get much more distance off the tee than I.   I have earned 500 credits since joining WGT.  How do I upgrade for more distance, or can I upgrade? 

Now you are level 49 - notice how fast this goes!

In this game, distance and other characteristics (precision, spin, forgiveness) only come with the equipment, i.e. clubs and balls available in the Pro Shop. In your situation, I propose to start shopping with two short wedges, lvl 38 ATV (2x500 crs) or lvl 41 Ping (2x200 crs). They boost the short game tremendously.

If you are patient enough, the next buy might be the lvl59 G20 set (lvl 59 @88.500 XPs), excluding the hybrid. Instead of that, add a third wedge (e.g. 100 yds).

Add a putter only when you are sure to have practiced enough.

Eventually you might want some better (and slower meter) balls. Start from bottom up - my choice was the Tour-SD then (65 crs per sleeve).

• GG2shots