Forums

Help › Forums

How to contact us and what to do in case of errors or bugs

Thu, Mar 14 2024 9:58 PM (1,186 replies)
  • AVanDerMerwe5
    14 Posts
    Sun, Dec 14 2014 10:46 AM

Hi thx for your informative post. I have recently reformatted my computer, I used to login using my face book page, however now when I try , it wont accept it anymore . I really need to be able to play , can anyone tell me how to get to actually login . I am also a member of wgt and have asked them to assist, but cant wait for a reply ....   Your help and assistance would greatly be appreciated . Thanks andre van der Merwe.

• Bucgolf
    21 Posts
    Tue, Dec 23 2014 5:32 AM

WGT, I have been playing for over two years and have notice alot of problems with your solfware. One problem that really gets me is you hit a ding(center of swing meter)  wind to your back for a 280 yd hit and it can carry anywhere between 260,280,or more depending on wind speed. Now if the ball goes into the bunker and rolls 10ft, 20ft, etc, how is it that it shows a 30% to 40% lie? and it says 90 to the green you hit it for 150 minus the 40% lie which would be a net hit of 90, and it goes maybe 60yd, sure doesnt play like the real game of golf. Although there are many other problems the last I would like to comment on is the swing meter jumping all over the place!!! Wgt always say its our PCs. I have a new PC real clean all browsers closed and it still jumps . I know its not at my end rather its at your end. Sure would be a great Christmas gift to all theplayers if your staff for once address and fix problems.

• alosso
    21,042 Posts
    Tue, Dec 23 2014 9:07 AM

Bucgolf:
    One problem that really gets me is you hit a ding(center of swing meter)  wind to your back for a 280 yd hit and it can carry anywhere between 260,280,or more depending on wind speed.

Sometimes the tailwind helps, sometimes it seems to push the ball down. Such is life ;)

Bucgolf: