Forums

Help › Forums

Compensation

Tue, Dec 7 2010 2:25 AM (55 replies)
  • x1524807
    776 Posts
    Sat, Nov 27 2010 9:19 AM

andyson:
    The "90% of the problem is my computer" has been bandied about so much its become gospel around here.  IMO its nonsense.  WGT needs to take ownership of the meter problem. It is their problem whether caused by their code, the browser or Flash.

YEP

• hawaiicruz
    49 Posts
    Sat, Nov 27 2010 10:55 AM

Now I just started playing this game and I sometimes even play on a slow connection (air card). I would say it plays exceptional for a flash based game.

one trick I have found is to wiggle the swing icon over the swing meter until it moves smoothly, then take my swing, that seems to work for me every time

• oneputtdavid
    1,337 Posts
    Sat, Nov 27 2010 12:16 PM

x1524807:

oneputtdavid:
    Wgt gifting a dozen balls? What kind of drugs are you receiving from the "socialize medical plan" from across the pond?

stupid statement, grow up

I don't recall xw/many#'s as part of that conversation? Quit B&E'en my conversations!!!!

If your pressed for conversation, talk to a Priest....or in your case a SHRINK.

• oneputtdavid
    1,337 Posts
    Sat, Nov 27 2010 12:32 PM

andyson:

SGTBilko:
    Well X, it is true. Flash player is an external program from WGT. I can play this game in IE and the meter will jerk like a drunk on the dance floor. WGT has issues but the meter is not one of them.

You're positive then there are no ways WGT can optimize the game's CPU and memory usage which will in turn reduce meter issues?

I'm not.

I tend to agree w/you andyson, there is ways WGT can optimize CPU's! I believe that one would be to eliminate all the ads that flood our screen when we log in. Or at least eliminate them from our profile and play now screen page's. I noticed a longer lag in logging in the past few weeks. IMO

• thebigeasy707
    5,885 Posts
    Sat, Nov 27 2010 12:52 PM

charliecuzby:

Web "Empire", are you on drugs