skip nav

Forums

Tracking down disconnects/crashes

Mon, Sep 9 2019 6:20 PM by pdb1. 431 replies.
  • pdb1 United States
    20,080 Posts
    Fri, Nov 13 2015 10:07 AM

K7JBQ:
    became a "yellow" after being a green forever

It is only a color that shows that you are a victim of the disconnects . Which is always been 90 % of the reason for the color . Less than 10 % are quitters . No one will think you are a quitter .

• mathia14 United States
    1,271 Posts
    Fri, Nov 13 2015 12:29 PM

I would think all discons, the fingers have to point to the Bay area.  It's not us, or our equipment.  It's always a pat answer from WGT.

• pdb1 United States
    20,080 Posts
    Fri, Nov 13 2015 12:48 PM

mathia14:
    I would think all discons, the fingers have to point to the Bay area.  It's not us, or our equipment.  It's always a pat answer from WGT.

I am not technically inclined but I have paid  attention to many theories and explanations for likely causes to these disconnections . 

servers incapable of carrying the heavy load that WGT players bring to the  game in the way of multitudes of various different conflicting browsers , dozens of operating systems , even more internet providers and formats all with different settings coming from all corners of the world . All at the same time to play in multiplayer matches together . Causing the weak  servers chosen by WGT to work in extreme massive overload . creating unbalanced loads with stronger , faster users dominating the load . Consequently causing small crashes almost repeatedly at all times . Much more so during heavy usage times . Weeknights and weekends and holidays . These servers are so challenged that even single player formats jumble the loads . Not too surprising it is so bad with multiplayer . 

• mathia14 United States
    1,271 Posts
    Fri, Nov 13 2015 12:55 PM

pdb1:

mathia14: