Help › Forums

Cheating 101 Is it Out There?

Fri, May 29 2015 4:54 PM (72 replies)
  • chuddlymccannon
    298 Posts
    Thu, Feb 20 2014 8:39 AM

Buggyyy:

LMFAO to this!

I started playing this game on Jan 15, 2012. From that day, I played WGT countless hours accumulated massive consecutive days streaks over time, so that means I spent time trying to learn the game and get better. My stats weren't amazing at first, eventually I had more great games than bad ones, so they overpowered the shittier stats.

I remember being you to the game seeing all the 27's and 54's and wondered how the hell that was even possible. Then one day, I shot my first 27 and told myself, this is actually doable.

It just takes time, most of the great players here have been here for years or put in countless hours for the time that they were here. Not everyone has to be a cheater. But yes, the software is out there, but you will never enjoy this game if you're worried about who's cheating and not having fun.

EDIT: If you would like to watch over my shoulder and see me play, go check out my YouTube channel. www.youtube.com/buggyyy

No, players won't shoot 27 every time they record videos or whatever you're talking about, but you will still see that they know the game. It's not about score all the time, but sometimes adjusting from mistakes or improving certain aspects of your game. Once all aspects of your game are close to being mastered, it's hard to not be great. Also, there's a lot more to being a good player than to just shooting low scores. You need composure, being able to maintain relaxation in pressure situations, and a big one is COURSE KNOWLEDGE. 

I'm a pretty decent putter too, so I guess that helps. :) Cheers

I think my rant was misunderstood

I was the one being accused of being a cheater by others on the course.

I am aware that with hours spent practicing you can shoot really good score