Forums

Help › Forums

Reality vs Make Believe

rated by 0 users
Wed, Jun 30 2010 8:38 AM (21 replies)
  • cravis
    1 Posts
    Mon, Jun 28 2010 12:20 PM

I have played some of these courses and some were never as hard as they are here.  Why does WGT give you clubs that don't have a chance to reach the greens in regulation or go beyond the fescue on some holes.  I would rather spend $100.00 to get frustrated playing golf for real than get constantly flabergasted by what these on-line courses make you deal with.  Never broken par on a course yet I am a Pro with a rating of 78.87?????  Don't get me started on Putting.  Even when playing golf for real a little luck happens from time to time, not here.  How many lip outs have you gotten, far to many to count I am sure.  Or when the wind is at your back and you hit a perfect shot and end up short in the rough or a trap - go figure.

• YankeeJim
    25,827 Posts
    Mon, Jun 28 2010 12:30 PM

cravis:
    I would rather spend $100.00 to get frustrated playing golf for real than get constantly flabergasted by what these on-line courses make you deal with.

You can really set yourself up nice here for the cost of a dozen RL balls. :-)

• Chazzz7
    53 Posts
    Mon, Jun 28 2010 1:12 PM

Well i for one know in real life i can still hit a green when i'm in a fairway bunker here it doesn't happen very often and never at oakmont its getting to be a joke.

• KingOfTheCourse
    419 Posts
    Mon, Jun 28 2010 1:55 PM

Chazzz7:

Well i for one know in real life i can still hit a green when i'm in a fairway bunker here it doesn't happen very often and never at oakmont its getting to be a joke.

Then you can pack up your things and go to TWO... There you can reach the green from any fairway bunker :-) you can even hit a 400 yard drive, now that will stop your complaining about not driving far enough. Have fun with your cartoon game; good luck in the tournaments too, I think last weeks 18 hole winner shot -22.  Have fun and so long